Screw You, Crohn’s

Yeah, I said it. Screw you! You tried to ruin my weekend. Well you know what? I’ve had it. This means war.

You froze my joints. You made my whole body ache with pain and fatigue. Not acceptable.

It’s over, and I mean it this time. You are not welcome in my body, and you have no right to come back and rear your ugly Crohnie head. I know how to deal with you, and I’m not alone. I’ve got an army – friends, family, and medical professionals who are supporting me through this and are going to help me get rid of you. We’re doing research online for treatments. We’re enlisting the help of experts who have seen you before and know how to beat you. We are stronger than you.

Screw you, stupid Crohn’s. You tried to ruin my weekend, but I didn’t let you. You’re trying to ruin my life, but I won’t let you do that either.  I’m saying goodbye, and I’m pushing you out. I know it may take a while and I know you’ll fight back.

But I will fight harder.

One response »

  1. And you will win!

    Isaiah 54:17
    No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD.

    Love is the healer, and the power, crohns can’t stop you from loving and being loved…YOU win!

Leave a Reply

