Remicade Every Month

On Friday afternoon, Dr. D left me a voicemail that he’d spoken to Dr. Max and they agreed I should begin getting Remicade every 4 weeks. That would bring my next treatment on July 7, and then I meet with them both (separately, of course) to discuss what’s next.

I’m now waiting for confirmation from my insurance company that this will be covered, and then I make my appointment.

So until then, not much I can do except focus on taking care of myself, which is what often goes by the wayside. Just little things like eating right, taking walks at lunchtime, and enjoying my family.

And how could I not laugh and be happy – look at this kid!

Leave a Reply

