Monthly Remicade Starts….NOW!

So, as I mentioned I had a little vacation last week. While on that vacation, my joint aches returned, so I (reluctantly) filled my Prednisone prescription from Dr. Max. I have pain despite it, but perhaps not as much if I weren’t taking it? Unfortunately I also have some of the side effects even though I’m only taking 10 mg total a day- slight hand shakes and that weird off feeling that I could leap tall buildings in a single bound. Weirdly, my appetite has decreased.

Today I have my follow-up appointment with Dr. Max, followed by Remicade. I’m hoping this leads to some sort of something.

Incidentally since I was on vacation I had to fill my Rx at Target rather than my usual local pharmacy, and had totally forgotten how awesome their pill bottles are.

Love!

Leave a Reply

