Lupus 2 Days Later

A huge thank you again to everyone who sent me caring messages over the Lupus diagnosis. It means a lot to me to see how much you all care.

After day one where I was feeling pretty down, I was able to pick myself up pretty quickly and get on with it. I’m still feeling blech physically, but mentally feeling way better – I am allowing myself a trashy romance novel in my down-time and it’s just delicious. And as always my wonderful husband and daughter make me laugh all the time.

I also indulged in a little retail therapy, buying this tshirt online from BustedTees.com a few minutes ago. I think it will make me look like a superhero.

I was tempted to get this thug life tshirt instead, but unfortunately they were out of my size.

Bummer.

So who’s looking forward to the weekend? Woot! We’re seeing friends we haven’t seen in a while and I can’t wait. My one health goal for this weekend and next week is to learn a little more about Humira and what it will be like to go on it. It’s been a while since I started a new treatment, and I want to be a little more prepared. I was surfing around HealingWell.org a bit and it seems like the overall view is pretty positive.

2 responses »

  1. My FIL takes Humira for arthritis and overall it has helped him greatly, but he was in the hospital three times for one week each with signficant bouts of cellulitis. I guess as long as you keep an eye on things and don’t let them get too far you should be ok. I’m sorry to hear you are going through all this and I hope some treatment helps you soon!!

Leave a Reply

