Covet: the Cute Little Knit Elephant

Because someone very special to me is pregnant, I’ve been looking up special knitting patterns for babies. This one just caught my eye, newly released by knitty.com.

It’s incredibly adorable and has a wonderful story to go with it – it was originally created in the 1930’s and the knit designer adapted it for today using new yarns. I like how it’s a mesh of old and new, and clearly the design has withstood the test of time. I like to imagine it would become a treasured toy for the baby-to-be. Maybe I’ll have to make one for my daughter too!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

