Side Effects

This has become a somewhat typical scene in my house – my husband reading through the list of side effects that comes with a medication. Yeeks.

A while back I heard someone say that you are actually more likely to experience the side effects of a medication if you know what they are. So, I devised a plan to deal with it – a simple one. When I’m on a new medication, my husband reads the list. Then I just communicate to him how I’m feeling, which I would be doing anyway. That way, I don’t get the psychosomatic symptoms, but we can still be aware if something’s up that we need to tell my doctor.

3 responses »

  1. Good idea. I am sure he loves to listen to the complaints. I know my wife does.
    No, really, it is a good idea and it does insinuate a certain objectivity into the treatment.

Leave a Reply

