Lupus: You’re Stupid Too

I’m not sure that I can adequately explain how I’ve been feeling. Normal most of the time. But at random points during the day – often in the morning and frequently from about 7 pm to bedtime – I feel so, so, soosososososoo tired.  In the morning, it feels like I haven’t eaten enough and I feel that fainty feeling in my stomach like I have low blood sugar, but no matter how much I eat I don’t feel better for a while. In the evening, it’s just a dead tired like I used to feel when our daughter was only a few weeks old and waking up every three hours.

The other day when my husband was giving her a bath, I went to put her clothes in the hamper and fell asleep on the bed. Yesterday, I was playing with her on the couch and when she got up I just didn’t, I was too tired. So I’m laying on the couch, fully awake but too tired to move, and she’s standing on my collarbones, leaning over the arm of the couch, trying to reach her toybox on the other side. Naughty kid. Worries me though, that if I don’t nip this in the bud I won’t be able to take care of her well enough.

I think it’s time again to call the doctor.

Leave a Reply

