St. Elmo – An Update

Not long after I posted this, my friend Lynne mentioned to me that there actually is a St. Elmo, and he’s patron saint of stomach ailments, and not temper tantrums and confused parents as I’d originally assumed. I finally had a chance to google this, and she’s right! (Lynne you’re so smart.) Funny enough, though, he is patron saint of infants and children with stomach ailments.

You can read more details here – and this being sainthood it’s rather gory. Just a warning.

Leave a Reply

