Complement Levels Doooown (My Blood Test Results)

In a previous post I introduced the concept of complement levels, which I still don’t completely understand and haven’t yet much looked into. But Dr. Max told me that right now my C3 is low, 74. This is the complement level that was at 78 in June and 86 in August. My C4 is 27, which is normal.

Okay I just googled complement levels, and the most relevant information came from this site, which explained basically what Dr. Max already told me. I have Crohn’s and Lupus and my meds aren’t helping much yet. Bleh.

However, he did say that I shouldn’t be worried about this, that he thinks the Humira will kick in eventually and get the levels up. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

