eye-Carly

I love my friend Lynne. She started calling me eye-Carly yesterday, which totally cracks me up.

My eye is feeling much better, and thanks to laryngitis, most of my friends were spared the gory details of what had happened last week. It all did make me think of how much we depend on sight or voice, and I was so thrown for a loop that it really makes me feel a lot of respect for anyone with a disability of any sort.

So – trying to stay positive and happy that things are getting back to normal.

I’ve started thinking Christmas, since we’ll be in town this year. I don’t celebrate but my husband does, so I want to make it special for him. He said this morning he wants to watch cartoons and stay in PJs as long as possible, and that sounds like a fantastic day to me.

Leave a Reply

