Is it Time to Freak Out?

So, I haven’t had the best health luck over the last few weeks. I seem to always have a cold, and then the eye thing, and then losing my voice… I’m starting to feel better but I’m working from home today so I can continue to get better.

Here’s a photo from my desk of my co-worker, a duck humidifier. Keeping me productive! (Can you see the steam shooting out from its head? The munchkin LOVES this thing.)

Also drinking lots of hot water with honey. And avoiding dairy. And coughing like a monster.

So I’m feeling better, but I have this awful nagging feeling that the Humira is making me susceptible to too many things, and that it could be doing more harm than good. I mean, it’s so early and I just don’t know for sure, but when do you just say, this is not worth it, and I’m going to try another medication?

I don’t think I’m at that point yet, but I really do hate this beginning part when you get sick all the time. I think it’s worse now for two reasons – 1, Lupus, and 2, having a toddler. She’s such a little germ factory. Doesn’t matter if I wash my hands all day long, I still get a big germy kiss at the end of the day.

So, I do not think it’s time to freak out, not yet. I mean, I can freak out about a bunch of other things…but not this. Right?

One response »

Leave a Reply

