Hitchhiker

 

What a week. I’ve been so busy I haven’t even been able to post. In my rare downtime I’ve been knitting like a crazywoman, because in all honesty it’s the only thing that keeps me sane sometimes.  So, I finished one pattern I was working on, and I’m psyched about how it came out.

The pattern is called Hitchhiker, because the person who wrote it is a fan of the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy books, and this scarf has 42 points. I haven’t read the book series, but a friend of mine who has said “OH! 42! Hahahaa.” So, there you go.

Image from Barnes & Noble Website

Healthwise I’ve been feeling a little better, although my nose is still really bothering me. And I have to admit, it’s increasingly difficult to remind myself that Crohn’s just thrives off of stress. In my moments of insomnia I’m reading Zen and the Art of Knitting, and find myself reaching for a highlighter as I go through. She makes so many interesting points about how to focus on destressing. I promise to devote a post to it soon…when things slow down a bit.

One response »

Leave a Reply

