Picture Day

Did I mention that yesterday I shoveled snow for 20 minutes? Perhaps I was just trying to forget. But my body won’t let me forget today. I am SO achy.

Today is already a supermom day, and when I say supermom I’m being completely sarcastic. It’s picture day at the munchkin’s daycare, and I was feeling very driven to do everything I could to deliver the munchkin to school 1 – on time, 2 – not covered in food or drool, 3 – wearing photo-suitable clothing. None of this was nearly as easy as it sounds.

We ended up getting there a little later than I’d hoped, but still on time, she was covered in food and drool but I was able to comb most of the cheese out of her hair, and I had brought a spare outfit, which (by an absolute miracle) she let me put on her without screaming.
Okay, I’ve had coffee and Tylenol and I’m ready for the rest of the day.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Picture This – Insane Mother « My Stupid Crohn's

Leave a Reply

