Wheeeeze

So I saw Dr. Max yesterday, and he doesn’t think what I’m going through is Lupus-related (hip hip hooray!) He took a blood test to be sure, and I’ll find out results later in the week.

In the meantime, he thinks I have a lung and/or sinus infection, and started me on antibiotics, as well as advised I don’t take my Humira dose until I’m better. He also wants me taking Mucinex every 12 hours.

I woke up at 4:30 this morning in PAIN. The antibiotics and my stomach are not friends. I just couldn’t get comfortable, and it still really hurts. I am dreading my second dose, but since it’s just a 5-day course I’m hoping that I can power through.
I’m so congested that I can’t breathe or hear, and my lungs are burning like I just ran a few blocks. Awesome! I think I deserve a little present, don’t you? Time to go online shopping…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

