Selling a House, the Saintly Way

We’re headed into week 3, and the house hasn’t sold yet, but I’m not worrying. Because now, I’ve got God on my side.

Enter my first act of desparation. When I mentioned on Facebook that we were selling our home, a friend commented about this, the St. Joseph Statue. For a mere $9.95, you get your kit (see photo), which includes a tiny saint, a burlap bag, and an instruction booklet. You bury the statue upside down near the For Sale sign, and greater powers (and your realtor) do the rest.

I’m not a Christian, but I love world religions and I’m incredibly superstitious, so this was right up my alley. I was delighted this morning when I opened the package and found that it was as campy as I’d hoped.

The brochure reminds you that St. Joe doesn’t do it all. You need to make sure, for example, that your home is clean, and that you work with a realtor to properly put it up for sale. Love!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Results Are In! « My Stupid Crohn's

Leave a Reply

