Results Are In!

It was a close one, but results are in from yesterday’s poll. Overall, respondents were split between two choices, but the winner by a hair:

Question- If you were to find a dead bird in the yard, would you:
 
Winning answer:
Throw it away
 
Followed closely by:
Ignore it
Unsurprisingly, no one chose this answer:
Bury it next to the St. Joseph statue (hey, it could help!)
 
I was not at all surprised that no one chose this answer:
Put it in a plastic bag and hang it up in the garage above my car
 
However, my dear readers, the final answer in the poll, “Put it in a plastic bag and hang it up in the garage above my car” is exactly what my husband did when he found a dead bird in our yard.  As my friend Amanda laughed, “Oh my god WHY??” Why, indeed, husband? Well, he explains, “West Nile Virus is going around, and I wanted to call the people who test for it.” I asked, “well are they coming to get it?” He said, frowning, “no, they said they’re not interested.”
 
So again… “WHY??” (Are you laughing? I hope so.)
3 responses »

  1. But… but… it’s summertime. This is when the little birds learn to fly and (sadly) are most likely to die. Odds are it died because it’s a klutz, not because of a virus.
    You could still give it to the cat as a special treat. She’d do it for you.

Leave a Reply

