4th of July Weekend

We had a totally fun weekend. I love my new job, but it was still nice to have a day off. Especially since we got to spend it as a family.

I painted the munchkin’s toes in honor of the 4th, and also dressed her in this ridiculously cute sailor dress. One of few Toddlers & Tiaras moments for me.

Of course, right after I took photos she threw a monster fit. Seriously I thought her head was going to start spinning around. Toddlers are so moody, geez. One minute she’s looking all sweet and cute, and the next she’s puking pea soup.

Speaking of food, I thought it would be interesting to show what her lunch looks like, both before and after. Unfortunately, since it’s my personal policy not to post her name or photo on my blog, I can’t show you all the food she ended up wearing. But this gives a pretty good idea.

Before:

After:

She mostly just poked at her food and ended up eating a lot of her dad’s lunch. I want to try to start photographing all of her meals like this.

At the 4th of July celebration we got water ice, and she and I were both a little sick after eating it. At first I freaked out, thinking I had some sort of Crohn’s flare, but then opened her diaper and found out it wasn’t just me. (Sorry, gross, I know.) But we were fine not long after. I guess if something’s neon blue, you shouldn’t eat it.

That wasn’t the only reason I was worried about a flare, though. My toes and ankles have been especially achy over the last few days. I’m hoping it’s due to the extra exercise/walking I’ve been doing. I have an appointment with Dr. Max in a month, so I’m anxious to see what he has to say.

One response »

  1. Well if you can’t talk about the size, shape, and consistency of poo when you have crohns then when can you…….

Leave a Reply

