Chef with RA Finds Healing in Food

This article appeared in NY Times this week, about a chef with rheumatoid arthritis who uses food as part of his treatment.

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/08/03/dining/the-chef-seamus-mullen-finds-healing-in-food.html?pagewanted=1&_r=1&src=dayp

 

With Crohn’s, everyone’s trigger foods are different. But I think food does play an important role in healing. You can’t just take medication and think it will help. You have to take your medication, pay attention to what you eat and how it affects you, decrease your stress, and visit your doctor.

One response »

  1. Definitely. I’ve been on a healing journey myself, and began acupuncture a few months ago. But my practitioner insists that I have to be paying attention to what I’m putting into my body, because it becomes ME. So diet is certainly an essential part of the healing process.

Leave a Reply

