Toe The Line

When you’re on immunosuppressants, cuts can turn into infections fast, and little bugs can become big blowouts. I wore a new pair of shoes Tuesday and got a blister…a few days later my toe is swollen, painful, with streaks of red running across it. It’s too gross for me to post a photo here, so instead I’ll illustrate it using photos of Nick Nolte:

My Toe Before Infection My Toe After Infection

What a mess. I talked to Dr. Max over the phone, and he said I could come in but it seemed easier logistically to go to a podiatrist out here in the suburbs rather than heading into the city. So I’m leaving work early today for this little adventure. I have my fingers (and toes) crossed that it will go quickly and get taken care of fast. I have no room in my life for this!

 

