Running… Away?

I’m trying to get in the best shape imaginable (rather than my current shape, which is essentially blob) and decided to take up running. I have several family members who run, and they all told me, “it’s so great, it’s so easy, you just have to buy shoes!”

I’m feeling really encouraged, like I can really do this. Even though technically whenever I try to do something physical, like put one foot in front of the other, I usually end up tripping. I’m pretty klutzy.

I’m heading to the running shop today to get a recommendation on shoes, and I’ve downloaded the Chubby Jones podcast for couch to 5k, which takes you slowly week-by-week until you can run for 30 minutes straight.

I’m excited. And scared. I’m excared.

Leave a Reply

