CCFA Ad Campaign + New (to me) Blog

What do you think of the CCFA’s current ad campaign? It centers around the bathroom as essentially a jail for people with Crohn’s & UC. I think it’s one of the few times an IBD organization has really faced the embarrassing truth around what IBD is really all about and I have to give them kudos. Especially because several friends emailed me photos of the campaign when they saw it and just felt compelled to send them to me. It’s a good sign when a campaign is shareable.

escapethestall-300x300

I noticed Blood, Poop & Tears had a little something to say about it too: http://www.bloodpooptears.com/the-ccfa-ad-campaign-aint-no-party-like-a-butt-hurt-party/

One response »

  1. I don’t think ads like that are in good taste. I think they are demeaning to those to whom that may be a real life moment! While taking action is important, I am not sure this is necessary. Just my point of view.

Leave a Reply

